Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  

You are here: Index > Flying Tigers AVG Public > Public Discussions > Topic : Views on CBI reenacting

Threaded Mode | Print  

Views on CBI reenacting (7 Replies, Read 14002 times)
Texasmatt
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Howdy fellows
I am a certified school teacher, guide for USS Texas, and living historian.
My question is what is the opinion of the forum-specifically CBI veterans and their families-about living historians portraying CBI personnel?
Is this acceptable by the majority?
Likewise, what would be the best sort of uniform or display to do? Would the group suggest travelling around an event wearing a correct uniform, a static table display? Both? Weather and security of display would be a factor.
I wish the greatest respect, and welcome any and all comments.
Thanks.
Matt
IP: --   

Views on CBI reenacting
gemiller111
Post Group: Working Newbie