Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  

You are here: Index > Flying Tigers AVG Public > Public Discussions > Topic : Civil Air Patrol Cadet Patch

Threaded Mode | Print  

Civil Air Patrol Cadet Patch (7 Replies, Read 7060 times)
DaveWard
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie

I am a Cadet Programs Officer with a Civil Air Patrol squadron
out of Sacramento.
  We are designing a
new patch for our 12-18 year old cadets.

When asked what mascot or symbol they wanted to use, they chose a
Tiger.
  Because we are Squadron 14 (same
numerical designation as the 14
th Air Force) and we are all volunteers,
they chose a Tiger in honor of the Flying Tigers.
  Our goal was to ensure that they remember the past while still attacking their futures.  Many of them are enlisting in the military and or applying to the various service academies.  We have a patch drawn up but obviously donít
want to use it without some sort of blessing from the AVG.
  Our image was approved by the Air Force
Public Affairs office and is ready to be sent to the Civil Air Patrol for
approval.

I tried to email the contact email address for the AVG
website but didnít receive an email in return.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

David Ward

IP: --   

Civil Air Patrol Cadet Patch
aaatripp
Group: Moderator
Post Group: Super Member

cousin of Maax C. Hammer, Jr., AVG 22Sep41 RIP
Dear Mr. Ward,

We're honored that you're group selected the Tiger as your prime identifier.

Thank you very much for your inquiry and for checking with us in advance before going ahead with your patch.  Our AVG Flying Tigers logo and squadron logos are all protected by copyright, FYI.

Please email me further details of your project along with an attached copy of the image which you intend to use.  You may send it to:  aaatripp@gmail.com